Hop for Hope

You need only to read a page of this blog to hear me gushing about my family and friends.  And here’s a new reason: the incredible people at my workplace are organizing a benefit for me.  The money raised will help me pay medical bills and essential expenses (ex. mortgage) while I’m living on a reduced income.

They are putting a ton of effort into the organization of the event, including a website and custom wristbands.  The website is http://hopforhope.net.  If you want to come to the event (in the Philadelphia area), you can buy tickets online.  If you own a business and would like to donate your item or service to the silent auction, please contact me by leaving a reply to this post.

The fundraiser is helping me a lot – both financially and emotionally.  It’s an unbelievable feeling to know how many people are here to support me while I go through this process.  The website launched 2 days ago, and I’ve already received a few donations.  It was SO NICE to open the mail today and know I could pay the bill!

I’m really looking forward to the event, and each day I watch the guest list develop from tickets sold.  It’s going to be a melting pot of my friends from current and past lives.  I will be surrounded by people who care for me, and it will be an awesome party!

3 responses to “Hop for Hope

Leave a Reply

