Jiggity Jig

I’ve just returned home from a great trip.  Christmas was quiet, relaxing, and spent with loved ones.  It’s good to be home, though I miss my mom already.

Tomorrow it’s back to the ‘real world’ with another visit to the oncologist.  I expect one of the following: a) instructions to continue on Xalkori for 2 more weeks or b) plans for another treatment option.  Unfortunately, my symptoms haven’t improved on the current treatment.  My breathing is worse than it was four weeks ago, although it’s hard to say if that’s progression of the cancer or the decrease in prednisone.

I will know my ‘next steps’ soon enough – about 14 hours from now.  Not that I’m counting…

Leave a Reply

