Gobsmacked

I received a return phone call from the medical equipment company today.  Unfortunately, they (and Aetna) will not order the wheelchair I want.

Unbelievably, though, a close friend’s mother just purchased the wheelchair for me.  How do I begin to say “thank you?”

It will arrive next week! I’m just tickled!

 

14 responses to “Gobsmacked

  • kimmywink

    It’s amazing how much right-side-up comes from upside-down!

    Cheers to your friends mother.

  • Sjoukje

    How wonderful of your friend’s mother!!! And GEEEEEEZ to the the insurance!!!

    I hope you’ll go and do all the things you want when it gets there!
    xx

  • Michelle

    So glad to hear you will be getting your new wheels!

  • Gail

    Delighted for you!

    Gail

  • Colleen

    I understand you frustration I have Aetna too. They are hard to deal with. I have had to do so much of my own stuff I feel like they should pay me a salary. It is great that you have such a wonderful support system!

    • Jessica

      Hi Colleen! I wish you all the luck in the world. They haven’t been too painful for me until just this one issue. If there are any pointers I could possibly give you, just ask. I do think most of the legwork is done by my oncology office, though.

  • Jennifer

    Terrific news. Hope the new wheels take you to some great places.

  • Sabina

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you for your cheery reply to my comment on your earlier “A Wheel Mystery” blog. I’m glad you have learned a thing or two about dealing with people in a nice way that will help you to get what you want.

    Well, this is fantastic news! What a lovely, generous lady to give you the wheels as a gift. It is harder to express elation in words and I wanted to insert a fun photo of a bunny doing a “binky” here but this website won’t allow me to do that. You’ll just have to imagine it – I’m sure you know what a binky looks like. ;-)

  • Patrick

    wonderful news thank you for sharing … friends trump

  • American Diagnostics Medical

    Great to hear that your wheelchair is on the way. We love that you are providing others with hope and chronicling this process. We would be honored if you would write a guest blog for our website, ADMnational.com. We are a medical diagnostics practiced focused on providing early detection and treatment for lung cancer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,037 other followers

